Home Contact

Best Student Presentation and Poster Awards

DRS Daylight Solutions is sponsoring a Best Student Presentation award and a Best Student Poster award.

Eligibility: The lead author must be a current graduate or undergraduate student at the time of submission. The student must be present to either give the presentation or present the poster.

Award: First, Second, and Third place awards of $500, $300, and $100 respectively will be awarded for each prize.

Basis for Judging: A selection committee will be appointed by the conference organziers. Presentations and posters are judged based on technical merit, originality, potential impact on the field, and quality of the presentation.